First concert confirmed: June 12th.

Saturday 12th June

Time 7.30pm

With the Government’s “Roadmap” unfolding according to plan so far, we have confirmed our first concert for SATURDAY 12th JUNE.

With a joyful return to live performance, we are delighted that Fine Arts  Brass, an internationally known, excellent,  ensemble of two trumpets, trombone, french horn and tuba, will play a programme  of the best music written and arranged for brass.  With the 100th birthdays of both Malcolm Arnold and Astor Piazzolla falling this year, the programme will range widely from baroque classics through to 20th century repertoire, Bach to Tin Pan Alley.

Tickets are on sale NOW. The safety of everyone is paramount.  Seating in the Priory Church will be socially distanced, meaning that numbers will necessarily be very constrained, and that tickets will be allocated to specific seats. Should the current distancing guidelines change, we may be able to offer more seats for sale, so do please go on the waiting list if you’re not successful at this point. If you would like to come as a group of up to four people, please arrange for a single transaction so that seats may allocated appropriately. All tickets will need to be paid for and will be issued in advance; regrettably there can be no walk-ups on the day, and even worse, there will be no bar in the interval!

Should there be a glitch in proceedings, we will need contact details to communicate any changes of plan as well as fulfilling test and trace requirements, so please be prepared to give your details when you order your tickets. Please either ring Chrissy on 01380 831256 or email [email protected].

We  recommend that you buy your tickets as soon as possible (£20/15/10 as usual with 18 and under free).

All seats must be booked and paid for, and will be issued, in advance.

Front nave £20, rear nave £15, sides £10, 18 andunder free.

Book your tickets


Simon Lenton & Angela Whelan


Katy Jones


Les Neish


Andrew Budden

French Horn

The programme

Giacomo Rossini, arr. Stephen Roberts

William Tell Overture


Largo, from Xerxes

J.S. Bach, arr. Toreilles/Barre

Violin Concerto in A minor BWV 1041

Various composers, arr. Stephen Roberts

Music for a Stuarts Masque

Malcolm Arnold

Little Suite for Brass

Cole Porter arr. Stephen Roberts

Another Op'nin', Another Show

Peter Maxwell Davis arr. Simon Lenton

Farewell to Stromness

Manuel de Falla arr. Simon Lenton

Suite from Love, the Magician

Music of the 1920s arr. Stephen Roberts and Simon Lenton

Tin Pan Alley Brass Suite